Ready for Women’s Soccer

Ready for Women’s Soccer

Ready for Women’s Soccer The Ultimate Lineup

The 10th NWSL regular season kicks off this weekend.  Established in 2012, the National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) is a professional women’s soccer league.  The league began play in 2013 with eight teams.  As of 2022, the National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) is a twelve-team Division-I women’s professional soccer league featuring national team players from around the world. The clubs are the Angel City FC, Chicago Red Stars, Houston Dash, Kansas City Current, NJ/NY Gotham FC, North Carolina Courage, Orlando Pride, Portland Thorns FC, OL Reign, Racing Louisville FC, San Diego Wave FC and Washington Spirit.

Currently, five teams have been crowned NWSL Champions, awarded to the playoff winner; four teams have claimed the NWSL Shield, awarded to the team in first place at the end of the regular season; and three teams have been champions of the NWSL Challenge Cup, an annual league cup tournament that began in 2020. The current (2022) NWSL champions are the Portland Thorns FC, and the current shield winners (2022) are Seattle-based team OL Reign. The current (2022) Challenge Cup champions are the North Carolina Courage.

The 2023 schedule can be found here:

To learn more about Women’s soccer visit:

Women’s Soccer in the United States